top of page

To Smile Or Not To Smile?


Dreamer On Board!

Have you ever been so angry that you forgot how to smile? That may be a hard question for some and easy for others. Anger has a way of creeping up on us at the most unexpected times. Anger can be caused by a loss, disappointment, failure or God forbid even a tragedy. I felt sad, angry and depressed for a long time after my dad died and then my sister died of breast cancer less than a year later. I forgot how to live for a while. All I did was exist. Through all of my heartbreak and depression, I was slowly becoming a new person. When I felt weak, I was growing stronger. I was being shaped to smile again, to love harder than I ever did before, and even to forgive others along the way. Tender compassion and understanding are powerful when given to another in need. Keep smiling and remember to let love flow always.

Keep Reading, and I'll keep writing,

Theresa Hodge

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page